Lagos Assembly confirms 15, Rejects Two of Sanwo-Olu’s Commissioner-Nominees

The Lagos State House of Assembly on Thursday confirmed 15 out of the second batch of 18 commissioner-nominees recently sent by Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu.

The decision was taken after the Chief Whip and Chairman of the screening committee, Mojeed Fatai, laid a report of the exercise before the House.

The Assembly also rejected two of the commissioner-nominees sent by the governor.

At the sitting which was presided over by the Speaker, Mudashiru Obasa, the lawmakers rejected the nomination of Olalere Odusote and Samuel Egube.

The House resolved to step down the confirmation of Sule Akibu for another legislative day.

Obasa, commended the committee saying the members did a thorough job screening the nominees. His position was supported by the lawmakers present at plenary.

Those confirmed include:

Dr. Afolabi Abiodun Tajudeen

Mr. Oluwaseun Oriyomi Osiyemi

Prof. Akinola Emmanuel Abayomi

Dr. Oluwarotimi Omotola Wahab Fashola

Mrs. Folashade Kaosarat Ambrose-Medem

Mrs. Akinyemi Bankole Ajigbotafe

Mrs. Bolaji Cécilia Dada

Mrs. Barakat Akande Bakare

Mr. Olugbenga Omotosho

Mr. Mosopefoluwa George

Dr. Yekini Nurudeen Agbaje

Dr. Olumide Oluyinka

Mr. Abayomi Samson Oluyomi

Dr. Iyabode Oyeyemi Ayoola

Hon. Sola Shakirudeen Giwa

Share this:

Sydney Okafor

I am so passionate about this my profession as a broadcast journalist and voiceover artists and presently a reporter at TV360 Nigeria

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *