APC’s Abdullahi Sule declared winner of Nasarawa governorship election


Governor Abdullahi Sule has been declared winner of the governorship election in Nasarawa State.

The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC State Collation Officer and Returning Officer, Ishaya Tanko,  made the declaration on Monday in Lafia at the Nasarawa State Collation Centre.

The INEC returning officer said that the APC candidate polled a total of 347, 209 votes to defeats his closest opponent David Ombugadu, candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) who got 283, 016 votes.

The returning therefore, said:” Abdullahi Sule of APC, having satisfied the requirements of the law and scored the highest number of votes in the election is hereby declared winner and returned elected”.

In 2019, Sule wone the governorship election by polling 327,229 votes to defeat Mr David Ombugadu of the PDP who scored 184,281 votes.

Labaran Maku of the All Progressives Grand Alliance polled a total of 132,784 votes at the election.

The result indicated that APC won in 11 out of the 13 local government areas of the state.

Share this:

Nigeria's first exclusive online television news channel. We strongly uphold journalistic principles of TRUTH, BALANCE & FAIRNESS in our reportage & we believe there is no one side to a story.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *