Osimhen, Oshoala,  Nnadozie Win At CAF Awards 2023

Super Eagles and Napoli striker Victor Osimhen as well as Super Falcons forward Asisat Oshoala won big at the 2023 CAF Awards, sweeping the men and women’s player of the year awards for Nigeria at the Palais des Congrès in Marrakech, Morocco on Monday.

It’s the first time one country will produce winners of both awards.

Osimhen was named the winner of the CAF Player of The Year Award, becoming the first Nigerian to win the award since Nwankwo Kanu in 1999, just as Oshoala claimed a record-extending sixth Women’s Player of The Year as the most successful women’s player in Africa.

Osimhen and Oshoala’s triumphs capped a brilliant night for Nigeria after Super Falcons goalkeeper Chiamaka Nnadozie won the women’s Goalkeeper of The Year, while the Falcons were also named the Women’s Team of The Year.

Share this:

Comfort Samuel

I work with TV360 Nigeria, as a broadcast journalist, producer and reporter. I'm so passionate on what I do.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *