INEC Declares Bomai Winner For Yobe South Senatorial District

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared Ibrahim Mohammed Bomai winner of the Yobe south senatorial election.

INEC had earlier declared the election in zone inconclusive resulting from over voting at Manawachi polling unit in the Fika Local Government Area of the state.

Declaring the results at the collation center,FCE T Potiskum, the INEC Returning Officer, Abacha Meleni stated that “I Abacha Meleni Returning Officer for the 2023 Yobe South Senatorial District Election, election held on 15th of April, 2023, that Bomai Ibrahim Mohammed of the APC having satisfied the requirements of the law, is hereby decalred winner and is returned elected “.

The Returning Officer, who could not entertain questions, told journalists that his mandate was just to declare the winner.

Bomai of the All Progressives Party (APC) polled 69,596 votes to defeat Halilu Mazagane of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) who got 68,885. Others are Yerima Adamu ADC 652, Jauro Ishaku LP 471, Isa Musa NNPP 3,277 and Maisambo Barde of the YPP who scored 448 respectively.

In his acceptance speech, the winner of the Yobe south senatorial district, Senator Ibrahim Mohammed Bomai thanked the elwctorates and supporters for the resilience and love. He extended hands of fellowship to the people of the area to cooperate in moving the senatorial district forward.

Bomai used the forum to commend Yobe State Governor Mai Mala Buni, the APC and other stakeholders for the support in ensuring his victory to continue serving his people.

Share this:

TV360 Nigeria

Nigeria's first exclusive online television news channel. We strongly uphold journalistic principles of TRUTH, BALANCE & FAIRNESS in our reportage & we believe there is no one side to a story.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *