Tinubu to swear in new ministers Monday

President Bola Tinubu will on Monday swear in the new ministers who have just been assigned portfolios.

According to a statement by the office of the secretary to the government of the federation (SGF), the ceremony will take place in the conference room of the State House at 10 am.

William Bassey, the director of information in the office of the SGF, who signed the statement, said the ministers are to come with two guests each.

Earlier, the presidency released the list containing the names of the new ministers and their portfolios.

Nyesom Wike is appointed as the Minister of the Federal Capital Territory (FCT), while a former governor of Osun, Gboyega Oyetola is the Minister of transportation.

Share this:

Comfort Samuel

I work with TV360 Nigeria, as a broadcast journalist, producer and reporter. I'm so passionate on what I do.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *