PSC Approves Appointment, Posting Of 10 State Command CPs

The Police Service Commission (PSC) has approved the appointment and posting of Commissioners of Police for 10 State Commands.

This is coming on the heels of the promotion of 14 Deputy Commissioners of Police to the substantive rank of Commissioners.

In a statement from the PSC spokesperson, the newly appointed State Commissioners of Police are Peter Ukachi Opara, former Deputy Commissioner, Administration in Imo State, who has been posted to Osun State; Olughemiga Emmanuel Adesina posted to Benue State, Akinwale Kunle Adeniran, Ekiti State Command and Mohammed Umar Abba, Adamawa State Command.

CP Beneth Igwe has returned to the Federal Capital Territory Command as the Commissioner in charge of the Command, Abaniwonda Surajudeen Olufemi, CP Force Secretary’s office has been posted to Delta State Command, Ademola Waheed Ayilara, former DCP State CID Lagos Command heads the Akwa Ibom State Command.

Others are David Iloyanomon, former DCP Administration Anambra State Command, posted to Head Taraba State Command; Abayomi Oladipo Peter, takes over Ondo State Command and Hassan Abdu Yabnet is now CP Plateau State Command.

PSC Chairman, Solomon Arase, retired Inspector General of Police told the new Command CPs that they should rebuild public trust through robust partnership with the public.

He warned that the Commission will not accept any excuse for failure to give effective and efficient leadership.

Share this:

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *