Okpebholo Declared Winner of Edo APC Governorship Primary

Senator Monday Okpebholo has been declared winner of the Edo All Progressives Congress, APC, governorship primary election.

Okpebholo scored 12,433 votes to defeat to defeat 11 other aspirants who contested the re-run election, which was initiated after the first contestant was declared inconclusive by the leadership of the ruling party.

The senator was one of the three winners that emerged from last Saturday’s cancelled shadow poll.

Governor Bassey Otu of Cross River who was the Chairman of Edo APC shadow poll, made the declaration after collating the results from the 18 local government areas.

The collation and declaration were at Lushville Hotel and Suites, Gapiona Avenue, Government Reservation Area (GRA), Benin.

Share this:

Comfort Samuel

I work with TV360 Nigeria, as a broadcast journalist, producer and reporter. I'm so passionate on what I do.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *