Lagos Speaker Mudashiru Obasa wins sixth term

The Speaker of the Lagos State House of Assembly, Rt. Hon. Mudashiru Obasa has been declared the winner of Saturday’s House of Assembly election held in Agege Constituency 1.

Lukman Adeniji, the INEC Returning Officer for Agege constituency election, who made the declaration on Sunday at the Collation Centre in Orile Agege, said that eight political parties fielded candidates for the election held on Saturday.

According to him, Obasa secured 17, 214 votes to beat Raheem Alani of Labour Party who had 3,933, Kafayat Biobaku of ADC with 62 votes and the PDP, which got 1,609 votes.

“Mubashiru Obasa of APC having satisfied the requirements of the law, has scored the highest number of votes, is hereby declared the winner and returned elected”, Adeniji said.

With his victory, Obasa is elected as a lawmaker representing Agege Constituency 1 for the sixth time.

Share this:

TV360 Nigeria

Nigeria's first exclusive online television news channel. We strongly uphold journalistic principles of TRUTH, BALANCE & FAIRNESS in our reportage & we believe there is no one side to a story.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button