2023 ElectionsHeadlineNewsPolitics

APC’s Umar Bago wins Niger governorship election

APC’s Bago wins Niger governorship election

The candidate of the All Progressive Congress, Umar Mohammed Bago, has won the governorship election in Niger State.

Announcing the result in Minna on Monday, the state collation officer, Prof. Clement Allawa, said Bago won in 20 of the 25 Local Government Areas and polled a total of 469,896.

He added that the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party who was the closest rival of the APC candidate, Isah Liman Kantigi, won in 5 local government areas with 387, 476 votes.

Yahaya Mohammed of the New Nigeria People’s Party, NNPP, came third with a total of 3, 378 votes while the only female candidate in the election Khadijat Abdulahi who contested under the platform of the All Progressive Grand Alliance, APGA, polled 1, 746 votes.

Allawa added that the total number of accredited voters was 899, 488 while he gave the number of votes cast as 889, 956.

Share this:

TV360 Nigeria

Nigeria's first exclusive online television news channel. We strongly uphold journalistic principles of TRUTH, BALANCE & FAIRNESS in our reportage & we believe there is no one side to a story.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button