Tinubu swears in eight perm secs, presides over FEC meeting

President Bola Tinubu on Monday swore in eight new Permanent Secretaries, recently appointed.

The development followed their success in the Federal Civil Service selection process.

The swearing-in ceremony preceded the commencement of the weekly Federal Executive Council, FEC, meeting at the council chambers of the State House, Abuja, on Monday.

The new Permanent Secretaries include: Ndakayo-Aishetu Gogo; Adeoye Ayodeji; Rimi Abba; Bako Odoh; Omachi Omenka; Ahmed Umar; Watti Tinuke; and Ella Agbo.

Meanwhile, President Tinubu is currently presiding over the FEC meeting, which is being attended by Vice President Kashim Shettima.

Also present are the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, George Akume; the Head of the Civil Service of the Federation, Folashade Yemi-Esan; the Chief of Staff to the President, Hon Femi Gbajabiamila.

Monday’s FEC gathering is also being attended by all ministers and some other senior presidential aides who were earlier allowed by Tinubu to appear in FEC meetings.


Share this:

Sydney Okafor

I am so passionate about this my profession as a broadcast journalist and voiceover artists and presently a reporter at TV360 Nigeria

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *