Second Term: Sanwo-Olu inaugurates 22-member swearing-in committee


The Lagos State Government says it has inaugurated a 22-member inauguration committee for the swearing-in ceremony of Gov. Babajide Sanwo-Olu and the deputy, Kadri Hamzat.

The Commissioner for Information and Strategy, Gbenga Omotos, said in a statement that the committee would coordinate the activities for the May 29 swearing-in ceremony of Sanwo-Olu and Hamzat.

Omotoso said that the Chief of Staff to the Governor, Tayo Ayinde, was inaugurated as the Chairman of the committee, while a former Commissioner for Education in Lagos State, Mrs Saidat Oladunjoye, is the Vice-Chairman.

He said that members of the committee would serve on various sub-committees that would organise the inauguration.

Members of the various sub-committees include the deputy chief of staff; Gboyega Soyannwo, Abayomi Oluyomi, Gbenga Omotoso, Aramide Adeyoye, Olawale Musa, Sukanmi Oyegbola, Bayo Ogunlana and A. W. Olarinmoye.

Other members are; Kolade Alabi, Bolaji Durojaiye, Tunde Onigbanjo, Adetoun Sanwo-Olu, Tejumade Lawal, Belinda Aderonke Odeneye, Kunle Fagbemi, Fola Hamzat, Simi Mosuro, Hakeem Shittu and Ayiri Oladunmoye.

“Mrs Adenike G. Akanbi is secretary of the committee, which also has the special adviser on education, Tokunbo Wahab and Bimbo Onabanjo as members,” the statement reads.

“The committee has started working.”

Two days after the 18 March governorship election, the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) declared Sanwo-Olu of the All Progressives Congress (APC) as the winner of the poll.

He secured 762,134 votes to beat his closest challengers — Gbadebo Rhodes-Vivour of the LP who got 312,329 votes, Olajide ‘Jandor’ Adediran of the PDP who polled 62,449

Share this:

Nigeria's first exclusive online television news channel. We strongly uphold journalistic principles of TRUTH, BALANCE & FAIRNESS in our reportage & we believe there is no one side to a story.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *