President Tinubu appoints directors, governing council for gas infrastructure fund

President Bola Tinubu has appointed a Governing Council of the Midstream and Downstream Gas Infrastructure Fund to be domiciled in the Nigerian Midstream and Downstream Petroleum Regulatory Authority.

The Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, Ajuri Ngelale, revealed this in a statement titled ‘President Tinubu appoints executive director and governing council of midstream and downstream gas infrastructure fund.’

They include the Governing Council Chairman who is the Minister of State, Petroleum Resources (Gas), Heineken Lokpobiri; Executive Director, Oluwole Adama; Governing Council Secretary, Joseph Tolorunshe; NMDPRA Chief Executive, Farouk Ahmed.

The council also comprises a representative of the Central Bank of Nigeria and the Federal Ministry of Finance.

Independent members are Amina Maina (North-East), Edet Ubong (South-South) and Tajudeen Bolaji Musa (South-West).

According to Ngelale, the President mandated the appointees to “discharge their duties by upholding the highest standards of transparency, discipline, and patriotism in line with his administration’s drive to enhance the role of the gas sector in achieving robust and inclusive economic growth for Nigeria.”

The nine are President Tinubu’s fourth set of appointees this week.

Earlier, the President appointed new members to the board and management of the National Hajj Commission and the Nigerian Christian Pilgrims Commission as well as 11 new Chief Executive Officers for agencies under the Federal Ministry of Art, Culture, and Creative Economy.

Share this:

Comfort Samuel

I work with TV360 Nigeria, as a broadcast journalist, producer and reporter. I'm so passionate on what I do.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button