Defence Headquarters (DHQ) reveals identities of soldiers killed in Delta community

The Defence Headquarters has revealed the photos and names of the Nigerian Army commander, three officers, and 12 soldiers who were killed by attackers in Delta community.

The DHQ shared the information on its X account on Monday.

The fallen soldiers, serving with the 181 Amphibious Battalion, were on a peace-keeping mission to quell community clashes in Bomadi Local Government of Delta State when the incident occurred.

They are the commanding officer of 181 Battalion Lieutenant Colonel Abdullahi Hassan Ali, Major SD Shafa, Major DE Obi, Captain U Zakaria,

Others are Staff Sergeant Yahaya Saidu, Col Yahaya Danbaba, Kabiru Bashir, L/Cpl Bulus Haruna , L/ cpl Sole Opeyemi, L/Cpl Bello Anas, L/Cpl Hamman Peter and L/Cpl Ibrahim Abdullahi.

They also include Pte Alhaji Ish, Pte Clement Francis, Pte Abubakar Ali, Pte Ibrahim Adamu, and Pte Adamu Ibrahim.

No fewer than 16 soldiers including a Lieutenant Colonel, two Majors, one Captain and 12 soldiers were on Thursday killed by youth in riverside Ijaw and Urhobo communities of Delta state.

The troops were deployed to restore order between two warring communities: Okuama and Okoloba communities in Delta State.

in a statement on Saturday, Tukur Gusau, a brigadier general and spokesperson of the Nigerian military, had said the military would investigate and bring the culprits to book.

Share this:

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *