Again, Gov Fubara Swears In 9 Pro-Wike Commissioners

Rivers State governor, Siminalayi Fubara, has once again sworn-in nine Commissioners who earlier resigned their appointment in the wake of the governor’s face-off with his predecessor and Minister of the Federal Capital Territory (FCT), Nyesom Ezenwo Wike, thereby re-admitting them into the State Executive Council (SEC).

The Commissioners include Professor Zacchaeus Adangor, Jacobson Nbina, Gift Worlu, Inimefien Aguma, Egnr. Chukwuemeka Woke, Chinedu Mmom,  Dakorinama Kelly-George, Isaac Kamalu, and Ben Chioma.

Recall that the Commissioners, loyal to former Governor Wike, were earlier screened and confirmed for the second time by Martins Amaewhule-led Rivers State House of Assembly on January 17, 2024.

Speaking after the swearing-in ceremony at the Government House, Port Harcourt, on Friday, Governor Fubara charged them to engage in activities for which they will be positively remembered by posterity.

Share this:

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *