Tinubu appoints Alake, Ribadu, others as advisers


President Bola Tinubu, has appointed Nuhu Ribadu, Dele Alake, Wale Edun and five others as Special Advisers.

According to a release issued by State House Director of Information, Abiodun Oladunjoye on Thursday, President Bola Tinubu has approved the appointment of eight Special Advisers.

They include Dele Alake, Special Adviser, Special Duties, Communications and Strategy, Yau Darazo, Special Adviser, Political and Intergovernmental Affairs, Wale Edun, Special Adviser, Monetary Policies and  Olu Verheijen, Special Adviser, Energy.

Others are Zachaeus Adedeji, Special Adviser, Revenue, Nuhu Ribadu, Special Adviser, Security, John Ugochukwu Uwajumogu, Special Adviser, Industry, Trade and Investment and Salma Ibrahim Anas, Special Adviser, Health.

Thursday’s appointments come eight days after Tinubu asked the Senate to approve his appointment of 20 special advisers to run his administration.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *