PSC approves appointment of 8 Command CPs, commends IGP

The Police Service Commission (PSC) has approved the appointment and deployment of eight Commissioners of Police to State Commands in the country.

The Commission in a statement by its spokesman, Ikechukwu Ani,  also commended the acting Inspector General of Police, Kayode Egbetokun for adhering to its latest policy on gender sensitivity in his recommendation.

The Commission however expects that the Inspector General in his subsequent proposals will include more Officers from the North-East and South-East geopolitical zones that have yet to record the benchmark of 15 percent as decided at its last plenary meeting.

The newly appointed State Commissioners of Police are Godwin Aghaulor, now CP Borno State Command; Adelesi E. Oluwarotimi, CP Kwara State Command; Adebola Ayinde Hamzat, CP Oyo State Command; Augustina Ogbodo, CP Ebonyi State Command and Samuel Titus Musa, CP Kebbi State Command.

Others are Aderemi Olufemi Adeoye, CP Anambra State Command; Stephen Olanrewaju, CP Imo State Command and Alamutu Abiodun Mustapha, CP Ogun State Command.

Commission’s Chairman, Solomon Arase, a retired Inspector General of Police, said the postings as recommended by the acting Inspector General of Police was on average, fair and commended the IGP for the inclusion of women.

Arase advised that the acting IGP should consider the disadvantaged geo-political zones while forwarding subsequent proposals for Commission’s ratification.

Share this:

TV360 Nigeria

Nigeria's first exclusive online television news channel. We strongly uphold journalistic principles of TRUTH, BALANCE & FAIRNESS in our reportage & we believe there is no one side to a story.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *