Former Govs Wike, Umahi, 26 others make Tinubu’s ministerial list

The long awaited ministerial list is finally out, and earlier speculations that some former governors made the cut have been confirmed.

During plenary on Thursday, the Chief of Staff to the President, Femi Gbajabiamila, presented the list to Senate President Godswill Akpabio at exactly 01:19pm. Akpabio thereafter read the ministerial list with 28 nominees.

While former Governor of Rivers State, Nyesom Wike, made President Bola Tinubu’s ministerial list, Ex-Governor of Ebonyi State, Dave Umahi; former Kaduna state governor, Nasir El-Rufai, and presidential spokesman, Dele Alake also made the list.

The list is coming two days before the President’s deadline as stipulated by the constitution as amended by the ninth Assembly.

Tinubu, according to the 1999 constitution as amended by the Ninth Senate, has barely two days left out of the 60 days deadline stipulated for the President to unveil his cabinet members.

See full list:

Abubakar Momoh
Yususf Maitama Tukur
Ahmad Dangiwa
Hannatu Musawa
Uche Nnaji
Betta Edu
Dr. Diris Anite Uzoka
David Umahi
Ezenwo Nyesom Wike
Muhammed Badaru Abubakar
Nasir El Rufai
Ekerikpe Ekp[o
Nkiru Onyejiocha
Olubunmi –
Stella Okotete
Uju KEnedy Ohaneye
Bello Muhammad Goronyo
Dele Alake
Lateef Fagbemi
Mohammad Idris
Olawale Edun
Waheed Adebanwp
Emman Suleman Ibrahim
Prof Ali Pate
Prof Joseph Usev
Abubakar Kyari
John Enoh
Sani Abubakar Danladi

Share this:

TV360 Nigeria

Nigeria's first exclusive online television news channel. We strongly uphold journalistic principles of TRUTH, BALANCE & FAIRNESS in our reportage & we believe there is no one side to a story.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button