2023 ElectionsHeadlineNewsPolitics

APC’s Dapo Abiodun wins Ogun governorship election

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has formally declared Governor Dapo Abiodun of the All Progressives Congress (APC) as the winner of the governorship election in Ogun State.

Abiodun won in 12 local government areas while Adebutu won in eight local government areas. The APC won in Odeda, Egbado-North, Egbado-South, Ewekoro, Ijebu-North, Ijebu-Ode, Ipokia, Abeokuta-North. Ado-Odo/Ota, Ifo, Obafemi-Owode and Imeko-Afon local government areas of the state.

The INEC State Returning Officer in the state, Kayode Adebowale, who announced the result on Sunday, said the APC candidate scored 276,298 votes to emerge the winner of the keenly contested election.

The candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, Ladi Adebutu, polled 262,383 votes to come second, thus trailing the winner with 13,915 votes.

Biyi Otegbeye of the ADC polled 94, 754 votes to come third.


Share this:

TV360 Nigeria

Nigeria's first exclusive online television news channel. We strongly uphold journalistic principles of TRUTH, BALANCE & FAIRNESS in our reportage & we believe there is no one side to a story.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button