School Resumption: Oyo, Rivers, Sokoto, Four others Shun FG’s Directive

State governments on Sunday differed on the Federal Government’s directive that schools in the country should remain shut till January 18 as part of efforts to curb COVID-19 second wave.
While states such as Kogi, Anambra, Plateau, and Ekiti said their schools would resume on January 18, Rivers, Cross River, Gombe, Sokoto, Zamfara, Delta, and Oyo states shunned the Federal Government’s directive.
Following the outbreak of COVID-19 second wave, the Presidential Task Force on COVID-19, at its press conference on December 21, said all schools in the country would remain shut till January 18.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.