President Buhari swears in three INEC Commissioners, presides over FEC meeting


President Muhammadu Buhari has sworn in three National Commissioners of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

The commissioners were sworn-in before the start of Wednesday’s Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting at the conference room of the First Lady’s office, State House Abuja.

The commissioners that were sworn in are  Dr Baba Bila representing the North-East zone; Professor Sani Adam, North-Central and Professor Abdullahi Abdu, representing North-West.

For the FEC meeting, Vice President Yemi Osinbajo and Secretary to Government of the Federation, Boss Mustapha, were among those that attended the meeting physically.

Also physically present were Ministers of Information and Culture, Lai Mohammed; Attorney General and Minister of Justice, Abubakar Malami; Minister of Water Resources, Suleiman Adamu; Minister of Finance, Budget and National Planning, Zainab Ahmed; Minister of Works and Housing, Babatunde Fashola and Minister of Interior, Rauf Aregbesola.

The Head of Civil Service of the Federation, Folashade Yemi-Esan, and some other Ministers are attending virtually from their various offices in Abuja.

Abisola Adebayo is a Reporter/Presenter/Social Media Manager for Tv360Nigeria. She is a first class graduate of the department of Mass Communication at Fountain University, Osogbo. Abisola is currently running her Masters Degree at the University of Lagos. The Social Media savvy young lady is ambitious and driven, likes trying new things and sets new goals for herself. Always looking for an opportunity to do better and achieve greatness.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.