PDP’s Eyinnaya Abaribe emerges Senate Minority leader


Lawmaker representing Abia South, Enyinnaya Abaribe has been named Minority leader of the ninth Senate, while Emmanuel Bwacha from Taraba South retains his position as Deputy Minority Leader.

Senator representing the Federal Capital Territory, Phillip Aduda, also retained his position as the Minority Whip.

These decisions were reached at a meeting held on Thursday between PDP leaders and PDP Senators in Abuja.

The party is expected to formally write the Senate, later today on its decision.

Meanwhile, the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) is yet to release a list of its choice candidates for other leadership positions in the ninth assembly following the National Assembly inauguration where the party’s choice candidates clinched all the four leadership positions in both chambers.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *