PDP constitutes governorship election committee for Edo election


The National Working Committee (NWC) of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has constituted a five-man electoral committee for the Edo state governorship primaries.

The party will hold its governorship primaries on June 25th.

The National Organizing Secretary of the party, Austin Akobundu disclosed this in a statement issued late Sunday night.

He added that Bauchi State Governor, Bala Mohammed, is the chairman of the committee, while Solomon Bulus Maren would serve as secretary.

Other members of the committee are the Oyo State

Governor Seyi Makinde his Zamfara State counterpart, Bello Matawalle, and Senator Uche Ekwunife.

Aneta Felix is a seasoned broadcast journalist and versatile content producer with an interest in reporting on human and gender rights, insecurity, corruption, and development among others. She has over five years of progressive experience, working across online, radio, and TV platforms, reporting the Boko Haram insurgency in Adamawa state, covering elections across the country and interviewing CEOs of multi-million dollar companies. Aneta is also the producer and presenter of the business documentary program, Startups, on TV360 Nigeria. She is a graduate of International Studies and Diplomacy from the University of Benin and is based in Lagos Nigeria.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *