PDP BoT members in closed-door meeting with Wike


As parts of efforts to resolve the ongoing crisis in the opposition, People’s Democratic Party(PDP), a delegation of the party’s board of trustees (BoT) is currently in a closed-door meeting with Nyesom Wike, Rivers state governor.

The meeting is taking place at the government house in Port Harcourt, Rivers state capital.

The members of the board in the meeting are Acting Chairman of the Board of Trustees, Adolphus Wabara; Ibrahim Idris, Shuaib Oyedokun, Zainab Maina, Esther Uduehi, Okwesilieze Nwodo, and Tanimu Turaki.

The visiting BoT members are joined for the meeting by some BoT members who are from Rivers State and other state leaders of the party.

The Rivers contingent for the meeting are the State Chairman of the PDP, Desmond Akawor; former Deputy Speaker of the House of Representatives, Chibudom Nwuche; BoT member and chairman of the Rivers PDP Elders Council, Ferdinand Anabraba; former Chief Whip of the Senate, Adawari Pepple; Chief of Staff to the Rivers State Governor, Emeka Woke; elder statesmen, Sam-Sam Jaja and Emma Anyanwu.

Before the meeting began, Wike requested the BoT members allow journalists cover the session to avoid a distortion of facts.

The Governor explained that his discussions and outcome of his meetings with PDP stakeholders since the crisis began have always been distorted and misinterpreted.

He, however, succumbed to the opinion of the Wabara who pleaded that the meeting be held privately and journalists be briefed afterwards.

Abisola Adebayo is a Reporter/Presenter/Social Media Manager for Tv360Nigeria. She is a first class graduate of the department of Mass Communication at Fountain University, Osogbo. Abisola is currently running her Masters Degree at the University of Lagos. The Social Media savvy young lady is ambitious and driven, likes trying new things and sets new goals for herself. Always looking for an opportunity to do better and achieve greatness.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *