Nigeria, five other African countries to begin producing COVID 19 vaccines- W.H.O


The World Health Organisation (WHO) says Nigeria has been selected as one of six African countries to receive technology that is needed to produce M R N A vaccines.

A statement from WHO on Friday listed other countries selected as the first recipients of technology from the WHO’s global mRNA vaccine hub as Egypt, Kenya, Senegal, South Africa, and Tunisia.

WHO Director-General, Tedros Ghebreyesus, announced the first six countries to receive the vaccine production technology at the African Union summit in Brussels on Friday.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.