Lawan constitutes 13-member adhoc panel to investigate crude oil theft


As part of efforts to tackle the menace of oil theft in the country, the President of the Senate, Ahmad Lawan, has constituted a 13-member Adhoc Committee to investigate oil theft and its impact on petroleum production and oil revenues.

The composition of the panel was announced on the floor of the Senate at the plenary.

While Lawan named Senator Bassey Albert Akpan as Chairman of the Committee, 12 lawmakers were chosen as members of the panel.

The ad-hoc committee was given one month to conclude work on investigations and report back to the chamber in plenary.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.