Kano govt closes 4 tertiary institutions over insecurity


To avoid any security breach in public schools, the Kano State government has directed the immediate closure of four tertiary institutions in the state, following security challenges in some neighboring states.

The Commissioner for Higher Education, Hajiya Mariya Mahmud-Bunkure, announced this in a statement issued on Saturday in Kano.

She listed the affected institutions to include: RMK College of Advanced and Remedial Studies, Tundun Wada and School of Environmental Studies, Gwarzo.

Other affected are School of Rural Technology and Entrepreneurship Development (SORTED), Rano and Audu Bako College of Agriculture, Dambatta.

The Commissioner  advise students of all the affected schools to vacate their campuses as soon as possible while the statement says the date of re-opening of the schools will be communicated to the students later by the state government.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *