Buhari Swears in nine Permanent Secretaries


President Muhammadu Buhari has sworn-in nine Permanent Secretaries to various ministries in the country.

The new permanent secretaries were appointed from across the six geopolitical zones.

The include Evelyn Ngige, Hassan Musa, Aliyu Ahmed, Olusola Idowu, David Andrew, Umar Tijanni, Nasir Gwarzo, Nebeolisa Anako and Tope Fashedemi.

Evelyn Ngige is the wife of Minister of Labour and Employment, Chris Ngige.

The new permanent secretaries were charged to put the national interest first while executing their duties.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *