Buhari inaugurates new NASS Service Commission members 


President Muhammadu Buhari has inaugurated new members of the National Assembly Service Commission. 

The commissioners took their oaths of office at the statehouse council chamber in Abuja which was presided over by President Buhari. 

Vice-President Yemi Osinbajo, President of the Senate, Ahmad Lawan, and the Speaker of the House of Representatives, Femi Gbajabiamila witnessed the ceremonies. 

Those inaugurated were Ahmed Kadi-Amshi, Chairman, (Yobe, North East); Babagana Modu; (Borno, North East); Abubakar Tutare (Taraba, North East); Hakeem Akamo (Lagos, South West); Tunrayo Akintomide (Ondo, South West); Atanomeyorwi Francis (Delta, South-South). 

Others were Bassey Etuk (Akwa-Ibom); Bailyaminu Yusuf Shinkafi (Zamfara, North West); Sani Saidu Kazaure (Jigawa, North West); Julius Ucha (Ebonyi, South East); Nnamdi Anyaechie (Imo, South East); Auwalu Aliyu Ohindase (Kogi, North Central); and Muazu Is’haq (Nasarawa, North Central). 

The National Assembly Service Commission is the organ responsible for the recruitment and promotion of the National Assembly workers. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *