Buhari Appoints New EFCC Board Members


President Muhammadu Buhari has appointed new members into the board of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC).

In a letter read by Senate President Ahmad Lawan on Tuesday, the president  George Abang as secretary of the board.

Other members are Lukman Mohammed, Kola Adeshina and Mohammed Yahaya.

“In accordance with the provision of Section 2 (1) of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) (Establishment) Act 2004, I hereby forward for confirmation by the Senate the under listed nominees as Board Members of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission,” Buhari said in the letter.

“The nominees’ CVs are attached herewith. While hoping that the Senate will consider and confirm the nominees in the usual expeditious manner please accept, Distinguished Senate President, the assurances of my highest consideration.”

The appointments are subjected to the ratification of the senate.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.