APC’s Abiru wins Lagos East senatorial bye-election


All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate, Tokunbo Abiru, has been declared winner of Lagos East senatorial bye-election, in Epe Local Government Area.

INEC collation officer in Epe, Elijah Oyeyemi, said that Abiru won with a wide margin of 22,213 out of the total votes cast of 24,678.

He said the total accredited voters was 24,736 while the total registered voters was 147,074.

The INEC official said valid votes was 24,296, while voided votes was 382.

According to reports, there were 19 registered voting areas in Epe LGA.

Lagos East senatorial election was held in five local government areas, comprising Somolu, Kosofe, Ikor.odu, Epe and Ibeju-Lekki.

However, the overall result would be announced at INEC Senatorial Collation Centre in Somolu.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *