APC wins first polling unit in Ekiti Governorship election


The ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) has won its first Polling Unit in the ongoing governorship election in Ekiti State. The party secured victory at polling unit 10, ward 10, Afao/Kajola.

The governorship candidate of the APC, Abiodun Oyebanji, polled 20 votes, defeating the candidate of Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) Bisi Kolawole who garnered just two votes.

The Social Democratic Party, SDP, and the other parties did not get a single vote in the polling unit.

Oyebanji had earlier expressed confidence in winning the race after voting at Okelele ward 06 unit 003 in Ikogosi Ekiti, Ekiti West Local Government Area of Ekiti State.

A correspondent of the Centre for Journalism Innovation and Development (CJID) reports that accreditation of voters started at 8:30pm at the polling station.

Abisola Adebayo is a Reporter/Presenter/Social Media Manager for Tv360Nigeria. She is a first class graduate of the department of Mass Communication at Fountain University, Osogbo. Abisola is currently running her Masters Degree at the University of Lagos. The Social Media savvy young lady is ambitious and driven, likes trying new things and sets new goals for herself. Always looking for an opportunity to do better and achieve greatness.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.