APC Presidential primaries: All candidates are tough contenders –Olamilekan


Seven Presidential aspirants of the All Progressives Congress, APC, have rejected the names of five presidential aspirants submitted to the President, Muhammadu Buhari, for consideration as the consensus candidate of the party. They made this known in a joint statement on Tuesday, distancing themselves from thelist.Theaspirants protested that they were not consulted before the northern governors arrived at the decision. Among the seven aspirants are, Ben Ayade, Emeka Nwajiuba, Ogbonnaya Onu, Rochas Okorocha and Tein Jack-Rich.The Northern APC governors had recommended the names of five aspirants to the president ahead of the take-off of the national convention.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.