Akeredolu Wins Ondo APC governorship primary


Governor Rotimi Akeredolu has emerged the flagbearer of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in the forthcoming Ondo State governorship primary.

Akeredolu polled 2458 votes in the election which took place on Monday to defeat other nine aspirants in the election.

The chairman of the election and Governor of Kogi state, Yahaya Bello, announced the result after voting, sorting and counting of the votes.

Four other aspirants had earlier stepped down to support Akeredolu for his second term bid. They include Ife Oyedele, Jimmy Odinmayo, Nathaniel Ojutelegan and Olusegun Abraham.

In his acceptance speech, Akeredolu thanked the Chairman and the committee members for conducting the election in a free and fair manner.

He also expressed confidence that he will be reelected into office after the October 10 poll.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *